Can I Drink It?

free


not available



Sometimes beer, wine and spirits contain unexpected animal products, such as gelatin from livestock and isinglass from fish. This application provides an easy search of thousands of products to find out which contain these ingredients, and which are vegan or vegetarian.The sleek app design allows the fast searching of beer, wine and liquor. After identifying a product, its status and the contact details of the company that makes it are shown, as well as any emails from the companies themselves.
The data itself is drawn from the excellent Barnivore, and is stored on the phone, so the app works without a data connection.